

Council Leadership List

Current as of July 1, 2021

COUNCIL STEERING COMMITTEE (CSC) OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Loubna Freih, *CSC Co-Chair, HRW Board Member, Geneva Committee Vice Chair* Donna Slaight, C.M., *CSC Co-Chair, HRW Board Member, Canada Committee* Rami Bibi, *London Committee*

Thom Calma, Sydney Committee

Kristen Durkin, New York Committee Co-Chair Emerita

Barbara Fry Henchoz, Zurich Committee

Michelle Meneley, Canada Committee Co-Chair

Glenda Nühn-Morris, Netherlands Committee Co-Chair

Gloria Principe, Silicon Valley Committee Chair

Adla El Sayegh, Geneva Committee

Evelyne Sevin, Paris Committee

Siri Stolt-Nielsen, HRW Board Member, Ambassador for Oslo

HUMAN RIGHTS WATCH COMMITTEES

Beirut

Yasser Akkaoui, Chair

Belgium

Alexandra Van Campenhout, Co-Chair Michael James Gardner, Co-Chair Boris Vervoordt, Co-Chair Janneke Dreesmann, Founding Chair Christophe Tanghe, Founding Chair

Canada

Susan Guichon, Co-Chair Michelle Meneley, Co-Chair Jacques Frémont, Ottawa Chair

Chicago

Terri Abruzzo, Co-Chair Shalini Sharma, Co-Chair Judy Gaynor, Founding Co-Chair Susan Manilow, Founding Co-Chair Ellen Alberding, Chair Emerita Elizabeth Cicchelli, Co-Chair Emerita Margaret Duncan, Chair Emerita Dedrea Gray, Co-Chair Emerita Carolyn Grisko, Chair Emerita William F. Mahoney, Chair Emeritus Grace Newton, Chair Emerita

Geneva

Fergal Mullen, Chair Loubna Freih, Vice Chair

Germany

Harald Kosch, Co-Chair Louisa Lee-Reizes, Co-Chair Ulrike von Waitz, Co-Chair Antonia Josten, Vice Chair

London

David Lakhdhir, Co-Chair Paddy Walker, Co-Chair

Los Angeles

Rica Rodman, Co-Chair Barbara Silberbusch, Co-Chair Jonathan Feldman, Vice Chair Jane Olson, Co-Founder Kimberly Marteau Emerson, Co-Chair Emerita Mike Farrell, Co-Chair Emeritus Leslie Gilbert-Lurie, Co-Chair Emerita Shari Leinwand, Co-Chair Emerita Victoria Riskin, Co-Chair Emerita William D. Temko, Co-Chair Emeritus

Melbourne

Wendy Brooks, Chair

Miami

Joy Stampler Fishman, Chair

The Netherlands

Glenda Nühn-Morris, Co-Chair Erik Westerink, Co-Chair Imogen Koster-Burbidge, Vice Chair Françoise van Rappard, Vice Chair

New York

Susan M. Kath, Co-Chair Kristen Durkin, Chair Emerita Michael G. Fisch, Chair Emeritus Kevin P. Ryan, Chair Emeritus Amy Towers, Chair Emerita

Paris

Mercedes Erra, Co-Chair Virginie Morgon, Co-Chair Jean-Louis Servan-Schreiber, Founding Chair*

San Francisco

Joy Lian Alferness, Co-Chair Leigha Weinberg, Co-Chair David Keller, Chair Emeritus Lore H. McGovern, Chair Emerita Nancy J. Parrish, Chair Emerita Amy Rao, Chair Emerita Orville Schell, Chair Emeritus Darian W. Swig, Chair Emerita

Santa Barbara

Wendy Read, Chair Graciela Montgomery, Vice Chair Rita Moya, Vice Chair Sue Wagner, Vice Chair Cheryl Justice, Co-Chair Emerita Gwyn Lurie, Co-Chair Emerita Victoria Riskin, Co-Chair Emerita Susan Rose, Co-Chair Emerita Fiona Stone, Co-Chair Emerita John Steed, Vice Chair Emeritus Susan Washing, Vice Chair Emerita

Silicon Valley

Gloria Principe, Chair Amy Rao, Chair Emerita Sofie Vandeputte, Chair Emerita

Stockholm

Ulrika Laurin, Chair

Sydney

Penny Gerstle, Chair

Tokyo

Oki Matsumoto, Chair Takashi Murata, Vice Chair Tomas Olsson, Vice Chair Mamoru Taniya, Vice Chair Masa Yanagisawa, Vice Chair

Zurich

Walter Kielholz, Chair Manuel Ebner, Vice Chair Thomas Bechtler, Chair Emeritus

AMBASSADORS

Mohamed Bouamatou - Mauritania Andrea Dreesmann - Rio de Janeiro Hina Jilani - Lahore Julie de Luxembourg - Geneva Victoria Riskin - Santa Barbara Siri Stolt-Nielsen — Oslo Ambassador — Asia

CIRCLE OF FRIENDS

Basel Copenhagen São Paulo

*In Memoriam (1937-2020)